Hunt: Showdown Solo Event Begins

Hunt: Showdown Solo Event Begins

In a weeklong event Hunt: Showdown debuts solo-player mode from August 30 to September 6

Thursday, August 30, 2018 — For one week only, solo players will rule Hunt: Showdown in the game’s debut live event. While players can still choose a multiplayer match, from Thursday, August 30 at 4pm CET // 7am PDT // 10am EDT  to Thursday, September 6 at 4pm CET // 7am PDT // 10am EDT, they will also have the option to play Solo contracts, which pit up to ten solo players against each other in every round of the game. Tension is bound to be high because in Solo Event matches, there is just one bounty, and just one winner.

Players participating in the Solo Event will also be eligible for special awards, and the players who extract from the map with the most bounties have a lot to gain. The rewards are as follows:

Top 50: 3500 in-game Dollars

Top 10: 3500 in-game Dollars, custom Hunter name for a single Hunter

Top 5: 3500 in-game Dollars, custom Hunter name for a single Hunter, 3 weapons of choice (1 large, 1 medium, 1 small) , 3 consumables of choice, 3 tools of choice, and 50 points worth of traits

Top 3: All of the rewards available to the top 5 players, as well as +1 prestige level

Hunt: Showdown is a competitive first-person bounty hunting game with heavy PvE elements, from the makers of Crysis. Set in the darkest corners of the world, it packs the thrill of survival games into a match-based format. Hunt: Showdown’s competitive, match-based gameplay mixes PvP and PvE elements to create a uniquely tense experience. Each match pits up to ten players against each other as they fight for bounty by taking out gruesome monsters in the swamps of Louisiana. Once they’ve found and defeated one of these they will receive a bounty—and instantly become a target for every other Hunter left on the map. The higher the risk, the higher the reward–but a single mistake could cost everything.

Exclusively solo Hunt matches have been one of the most-requested features from the Hunt: Showdown community, and their feedback was the impetus for the theme of the game’s first live event. In recent updates, the community’s influence on the game has also been visible in the addition of the new Dark Sight boost feature, a spectator mode, a mission with heavy fog, a reporting system, Steam trading cards, and new AI. Hunt is available now on Steam. For more information, visit https://www.huntshowdown.com/.