Play Crytek’s Hunt: Showdown Free This Weekend

Play Crytek’s Hunt: Showdown Free This Weekend

Try your hand at bounty hunting this weekend, free on Steam.

Players who have been thinking about giving Crytek’s online multiplayer bounty hunting game a try can do so for free this weekend on Steam. During the free weekend—which will begin on Thursday, June 13th at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/ 7 pm CEST and run until Monday, June 17th at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/ 7 pm CEST—Hunt: Showdown will also be on sale for 20% off.

Hunt’s free weekend follows the recently released Update 6.1, which added the most frequently community-requested feature: the FOV slider. Update 6.0, which was released in May, added a new boss, new lore book, new weapons, and new traits, as well as a slew of performance tweaks.

It has been over a year since Hunt’s initial Early Access release, and during that time, the Hunt development team have released 18 updates and patches. These updates have included a new map, two new times of day, additional AI, Quick Play mode, challenges, and over a dozen new weapons. As the game continues in its development journey, more additions are on the horizon.

About Hunt: Showdown

Hunt: Showdown is a competitive first-person bounty hunting game that packs the thrill of survival games into a match-based format. Set in Louisiana in 1895, the game boasts a mixture of PvP and PvE elements that creates a uniquely tense experience. It’s not just the creatures who are a threat—it’s every Hunter on the map. In the classic game mode, a match of Hunt pits ten players—playing solo or in teams of two—against each other as they race to take out gruesome beasts for a bounty they must collect and get off of the map, while Hunt’s quickplay mode offers a shorter match for solo players to scavenge for weapons as they compete for a diminishing pool of bounty. The higher the risk, the higher the reward–but a single mistake could cost everything. Hunt is available now on Steam. For more information, visit https://www.huntshowdown.com/.

Contact us
Jens Schäfer Head of Communications, Crytek
Jens Schäfer Head of Communications, Crytek
About Crytek

Crytek is an independent videogame developer, publisher, and technology provider dedicated to pushing the boundaries of gaming with its cutting-edge 3D game development solution CRYENGINE. With headquarters in Frankfurt am Main (Germany) and studios in Kiev (Ukraine), and Istanbul (Turkey), Crytek has created multiple award-winning titles, including the original Far Cry, the Crysis series, Ryse: Son of Rome, The Climb, Robinson: The Journey and Hunt: Showdown. Crytek delivers fun and innovative gaming experiences for PC, consoles, and VR and continues to grow its reach in the games-as-a-service market. Every Crytek game is created with CRYENGINE, which can be used by anyone to create games.

For more information visit www.crytek.com and www.cryengine.com.

Crytek
Hugo-Junkers-Strasse 3
60386 Frankfurt am Main
Germany