Hunt: Showdown Discounted in Steam Halloween Sale

Hunt: Showdown Discounted in Steam Halloween Sale

The season of ghouls and ghosts (and grunts!) has arrived, and Halloween is just around the corner. This year Crytek is celebrating with a Hunt: Showdown Halloween sale. Hunt will be available at a 25% discount from October 29th at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/ 6 pm CEST to Thursday, November 1st at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/ 6 pm CET.

It is a good time to grab a copy of the game as a new map, set in Louisiana in 1895, is on the way. Watch a preview of the map here

Hunt: Showdown is a competitive first-person bounty hunting game with heavy PvE elements, from the makers of Crysis. Set in the darkest corners of the world, it packs the thrill of survival games into a match-based format. Hunt’s competitive, match-based gameplay mixes PvP and PvE elements to create a uniquely tense experience.

Every Hunt match pits up to ten players—playing solo or in teams of two—against each other as they fight for bounty by taking out gruesome monsters in the swamps of Louisiana. Once they’ve found and defeated one of these they will receive a bounty—and instantly become a target for every other Hunter left on the map. The higher the risk, the higher the reward–but a single mistake could cost everything. Hunt is available now on Steam. For more information, visit https://www.huntshowdown.com/.

Contact us
Jennifer Willis Senior PR Manager, Crytek
Jennifer Willis Senior PR Manager, Crytek
About Crytek

Crytek is an independent videogame developer, publisher, and technology provider dedicated to pushing the boundaries of gaming with its cutting-edge 3D game development solution CRYENGINE. With headquarters in Frankfurt am Main (Germany) and studios in Kiev (Ukraine), and Istanbul (Turkey), Crytek has created multiple award-winning titles, including the original Far Cry, the Crysis series, Ryse: Son of Rome, Warface, The Climb, Robinson: The Journey and Hunt: Showdown. Crytek delivers fun and innovative gaming experiences for PC, consoles, and VR and continues to grow its reach in the games-as-a-service market. Every Crytek game is created with CRYENGINE, which can be used by anyone to create games.

For more information visit www.crytek.com and www.cryengine.com.

Crytek
Hugo-Junkers-Strasse 3
60386 Frankfurt am Main
Germany